North Central Regional Climate Activities and Directory
North Central Regional Climate Activities and Directory

NC Climate Members By Field

Animal Science

Rick Rasby, rrasby1@unl.edu

Charlie Stoltenow, charles.stoltenow@ndsu.edu

Pat Zollner, pzollner@purdue.edu (wildlife species)

Climatology/Meterology

Jim Angel, jimangel@illinois.edu

Nancy Westcott, nan@illinois.edu

Jeff Andresen, andresen@msu.edu

Pat Guinan, GuinanP@missouri.edu

Bo Svoma, svomab@missouri.edu

Laura Edwards, laura.edwards@sdstate.edu

Dennis Todey, Dennis.Todey@ARS.USDA.GOV

Laura Edwards, laura.edwards@sdstate.edu

Mark Svoboda, msvoboda2@unl.edu

Natalie Umphlett, numphlett2@unl.edu

Adnan Akyuz, Adnan.Akyuz@ndsu.edu

Keith Cherkauer, cherkaue@purdue.edu

Rich Grant, rgrant@purdue.edurgrant@purdue.edu

Dev Niyogi, climate@purdue.edu

Dylan Millet, dbm@umn.edu

Mark Seely, mseeley@umn.edu

Crop Science/Agroecosystems

Emerson Nafziger, ednaf@illinois.edu

Marilyn L. Thelen, thelen22@anr.msu.edu

Tracy Twine, twine@umn.edu

Christopher J. Kucharik, kucharik@wisc.edu

Adnan Akyuz, adnan.akyuz@ndsu.edu

Chuck Rice, cwrice@ksu.edu

Peter Tomlinson, ptomlin@ksu.edu

Kevin Gibson, kgibson@purdue.edu

Eileen Kladivko, kladivko@purdue.edu

Tony Vyn, tvyn@purdue.edu

Jeff Volenec, jvolenec@purdue.edu

Disaster Management

Steve Cain, cain@purdue.edu

Ecology, Ecosystems, & Entomology

Jeff Brawn, jbrawn@illinois.edu

Dan Herms, herms.2@osu.edu

Richard L. Lindroth, lindroth@wisc.edu

Jeff Dukes, jsdukes@purdue.edu

SongLin Fei, sfei@purdue.edu

Ben Gramig, bgramig@purdue.edu

Tomas Höök, thook@purdue.edu

Bryan Pijanowski, bpijanow@purdue.edu

Susan Galatowitsch, Galat001@umn.edu

Economics

Ray Massey, masseyr@missouri.edu

Brent Sohngen, sohngen.1@osu.edu

David Ripplinger, david.ripplinger@ndsu.edu

Otto Doering, doering@purdue.edu

Tom Hertel, hertel@purdue.edu

Paul Preckel, preckel@purdue.edu

Jacob Ricker-Gilbert, jrickerg@purdue.edu

Juan Sesmero, jsesmero@purdue.edu 

Gerald Shively, shivelyg@purdue.edu

Wally Tyner, wtyner@purdue.edu

Dominique Van Der Mensbrugghe, vandermd@purdue.edu

Education, Outreach, & Policy

Claire (Layman) Bode, laymanc@msu.edu

Marilyn L. Thelen, thelen22@anr.msu.edu

Justin Hougham, justin.hougham@ces.uwex.edu

David Liebl, david.liebl@wisc.edu

Adrian Biewer, adrian.biewer@ndsu.edu

Engineering

Shweta Singh, singh294@purdue.edu

Forest and Range Lands

Peter Reich, preich@umn.edu

Rick Meilan, rmeilan@purdue.edu

Guofan Shao, shao@purdue.edu

Matthew Russell, russellm@umn.edu

Plant Pathology

Ray Hammerschmidt, hammersr@msu.edu

Robert Koch, koch0125@umn.edu

Social Science & Community Issues

Linda Prokopy, lprokopy@purdue.edu

Lois Wright Morton, lwmorton@iastate.edu **Lead PI on Corn-based Systems and Climate Change CAP Grant

Andy Northrop, northro5@anr.msu.edu

J. Gordon Arbuckle Jr., arbuckle@iastate.edu

Mae Davenport, mdaven@umn.edu

Specialty Crops/Horticulture

Amaya Atucha, atucha@wisc.edu

Aaron Patton, ajpatton@purdue.edu

Soil & Water

Bob Broz, BrozR@missouri.edu

Dan Downing, DowningD@missouri.edu

Matthew D. Ruark, mdruark@wisc.edu

Bill Bland, wlbland@wisc.edu

Laura Bowling, bowling@purdue.edu

Sylvie Brouder, sbrouder@purdue.edu

Indrajeet Chaubey, ichaubey@purdue.edu

Jane Frankenberger, frankenb@purdue.edu

Sara McMillan, mcmill@purdue.edu

Ron Turco, rturco@purdue.edu

Print Print | Sitemap
© NCRA/NCCEA